Sunday Afternoon Concert
4:59 pm
Wed August 12, 2009

New York Philharmonic: The Year 1959 On Tour In The Soviet Union

This broadcast comprises recordings from the New York Philharmonic's archives conducted by Leonard Bernstein and Dimitri Mitropoulos.


Webern: Symphony, Op. 21 (1928)

Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring

Prokofiev: Romeo and Juliet(excerpts)

Rorem: Symphony No. 3

More Information