Efterklang With Wordless Music Orchestra, Live In Concert

Sep 28, 2012
Originally published on June 18, 2014 3:31 pm

The Danish art-rock trio Efterklang took the stage with the Wordless Music Orchestra at the Metropolitan Museum of Art Thursday for this, the American premiere of music from the band's album Piramida.

Following a world premiere this past May at the Sydney Opera House, this performance features arrangements by composers Missy Mazzoli, Karsten Fundal and Daníel Bjarnason. The trio was joined onstage by multi-instrumentalist Peter Broderick, drummer Budgie and vocalist Katinka Fogh Vindelev, while conductor Matthew Coorey leads the Wordless Music Orchestra.

Set List

  • "Hollow Mountain"
  • "Apples"
  • "Senda"
  • "The Living Layer"
  • "Vaelv"
  • "The Ghost"
  • "Black Summer"
  • "Between The Walls"
  • "So"
  • "Monument"
  • "Modern Drift" (encore)


Audio engineers: Edward Haber, George Wellington, Irene Trudel, Noriko Okabe and Kristin Mueller for Q2 Music

Originally recorded on Sept. 22 by Q2 Music.

Copyright 2014 Q2. To see more, visit http://www.wqxr.org/q2.