Brian Naylor http://wrti.org en In Louisiana, Santorum And Gingrich Hope To 'Reset' GOP Race http://wrti.org/post/louisiana-santorum-and-gingrich-hope-reset-gop-race On Saturday Louisiana holds its Republican presidential primary, and Friday all four remaining candidates will be campaigning in the state. Fri, 23 Mar 2012 12:53:00 +0000 Brian Naylor 3566 at http://wrti.org In Louisiana, Santorum And Gingrich Hope To 'Reset' GOP Race GOP Hopefuls Court Louisianans Ahead Of Primary http://wrti.org/post/gop-hopefuls-court-louisianans-ahead-primary Transcript <p>DAVID GREENE, HOST: <p>And now, let's get down to the campaign trail. In the race for the Republican nomination, the scene has shifted to Louisiana which is holding its primary tomorrow. Today, all four of the remaining GOP candidates are campaigning in the state.<p>Most of the media focus is on Rick Santorum and Newt Gingrich. Both men have won other southern primaries, and both have been in and out of Louisiana all week long, hoping a victory there will keep their slim chances of winning the GOP nomination alive. Fri, 23 Mar 2012 08:00:00 +0000 Brian Naylor 3560 at http://wrti.org Buying A Political Ad? Let A SuperPAC Foot The Bill http://wrti.org/post/buying-political-ad-let-superpac-foot-bill <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nCmgK4SQ260</p><p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xziumBt0Tls</p> Fri, 16 Mar 2012 21:06:00 +0000 Brian Naylor 1532 at http://wrti.org SuperPAC Ads Fill Airwaves On Eve Of Super Tuesday http://wrti.org/post/superpac-ads-fill-airwaves-eve-super-tuesday With 10 states holding Republican primaries or caucuses on March 6 — Super Tuesday — a lot of money is being spent on TV ads. The superPACs supporting the remaining GOP candidates have doled out some $12 million for ads in those states.<p>Leading the way is Restore Our Future, the superPAC that backs former Massachusetts Gov. Mitt Romney. According to Federal Election Commission numbers, Restore Our Future has spent $6.9 million on the Super Tuesday states.<p>"The groups have clearly taken the lead in advertising for the whole Republican primary. Mon, 05 Mar 2012 22:13:00 +0000 Brian Naylor 1129 at http://wrti.org SuperPAC Ads Fill Airwaves On Eve Of Super Tuesday Government Backs Up On Rearview Car Cameras http://wrti.org/post/government-backs-rearview-car-cameras <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fn0RocUSLmk</p> Fri, 02 Mar 2012 05:01:00 +0000 Brian Naylor 1017 at http://wrti.org Government Backs Up On Rearview Car Cameras Obama Campaign Buys Air Time In Michigan Touting Auto Bailout http://wrti.org/post/obama-campaign-buys-air-time-michigan-touting-auto-bailout <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hsmU2aM8ez8</p> Thu, 23 Feb 2012 22:33:00 +0000 Brian Naylor 742 at http://wrti.org Pro-Obama SuperPAC Hits Romney On Auto Bailout In Michigan Ad http://wrti.org/post/pro-obama-superpac-hits-romney-auto-bailout-michigan-ad <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fvi6YI03_Ng</p> Wed, 22 Feb 2012 20:54:00 +0000 Brian Naylor 688 at http://wrti.org Santorum Shows He'll Fire Back In Michigan Ad Wars http://wrti.org/post/santorum-shows-hell-fire-back-michigan-ad-wars The rise of Rick Santorum in the race for the Republican presidential nomination hasn't exactly gone unnoticed by rival Mitt Romney or his friends. Turn on a TV in Michigan this weekend, and chances are you won't have to wait long to see an ad attacking the former Pennsylvania senator.<p>"America is drowning in national debt," <a href="http://thecaucus.blogs.nytimes.com/2012/02/17/new-romney-ad-attacks-santorum-for-earmarks/" target="_blank">a narrator intones in one ad</a>, a product of Romney's campaign. Sun, 19 Feb 2012 11:00:00 +0000 Brian Naylor 566 at http://wrti.org Santorum Shows He'll Fire Back In Michigan Ad Wars